Kuala Lumpur MRT SBK Line

Explore Kuala Lumpur by MRT

The Kuala Lumpur MRT SBK Line is a fully-automatic public transit rail service that connects the city centre to various neighbourhoods in Kuala Lumpur. Running from Sungai Buloh to Kajang, the MRT line features 31 stations along its 51km-long route, each of which are fitted with convenient facilities such as lifts and ramps for the disabled, escalators, customer service centres, ticket vending machines, prayer rooms, and toilets.

Single-journey tickets are priced at RM1.20 upwards, which can be purchased from ticket vending machines located at all MRT stations. The train line starts operating at 06:00 every day, but closing time varies depending on the station. Generally, Kuala Lumpur MRT stations are closed at midnight from Monday to Friday, and 23:00 during weekends.

Read More

MRT Kuala Luumpur

For added convenience, selected MRT stations are connected to other Kuala Lumpur transit services such as monorail, LRT, KTM, and airport trains. There are also feeder buses servicing each MRT station that stop at neighbouring landmarks and neighbourhoods, with fares priced at RM1. This section comprises all stations you’ll find when exploring Kuala Lumpur by MRT, as well as prominent shopping malls, bus terminals, and landmarks within each locale.

  • Sungai Buloh
  • Kampung Selamat
  • Kwasa Damansara
  • Kwasa Sentral
  • Kota Damansara
  • Surian
  • Mutiara Damansara
  • Bandar Utama
  • Taman Tun Dr Ismail
  • Phileo Damansara
  • Pusat Bandar Damansara
  • Semantan
  • Muzium Negara
  • Pasar Seni
  • Merdeka
  • Bukit Bintang
  • Tun Razak Exchange
  • Cochrane
  • Maluri
  • Taman Pertama
  • Taman Midah
  • Taman Mutiara
  • Taman Connaught
  • Taman Suntex
  • Sri Raya
  • Bandar Tun Hussein Onn
  • Batu Sebelas Cheras
  • Bukit Dukung
  • Sungai Jernih
  • Stadium Kajang
  • Kajang

Kuala Lumpur MRT Stations

  • Bandar Utama MRT Station

    This MRT station is connected to the 28-storey 1PowerHouse Building, where you can access the One World Hotel and 1 Read More»

  • Bukit Bintang MRT Station

    Bukit Bintang MRT station offers easy access to KL’s most popular tourist district, where you can find major shopping Read More»

  • Cochrane MRT Station

    Located in Cheras, Cochrane MRT Station serves the local residential neighbourhood as there wasn’t a dedicated public Read More»

  • Merdeka MRT Station

    Merdeka MRT station is named after the historical Independence Stadium (Stadium Merdeka), where Malaysia was declaredst Read More»

  • Muzium Negara MRT Station

    Muzium Negara is one of the seven underground MRT stations that were inspired by Klang Gates Quartz Ridge in Ampang, Read More»

  • Pasar Seni MRT Station

    The Kuala Lumpur MRT SBK line continues with Pasar Seni Station, which interchanges with the LRT Kelana Jaya line. Read More»

  • Tun Razak Exchange MRT Station

    Located within the upcoming Kuala Lumpur International Financial District, the Tun Razak Exchange is the largest Read More»

Related Pages

KL Light Rail Transit (LRT)

Our handy Kuala Lumpur Light Rail Transit (LRT) guide has all the information you will need to find the best stations Read More...

KL Monorail

Encompassing 11 stations, the KL monorail is a simple and well-connected train system cutting through the city centre, Read More...

KLIA Ekspres Train

The KLIA Ekspres train is one of the most convenient ways to travel between Kuala Lumpur city centre and its two major Read More...

Rate This Place: ( votes)

We try to provide free information that is as up-to-date and accurate as possible. However, if you are planning to travel it's a good idea to double check specific dates and information to avoid surprises.